Neutrik D-size XLR and speakON panel cutouts: Ø24 mm hole, 19 x 24 mm screw holes, NL2MP / NL4MP / NL8MPR + cutout gauge — dimension sheet Source: Xem Studio, https://xemstudio.com/objects/neutrik-d-size-xlr-speakon-panel-cutouts/ (sheet CC BY 4.0) Basis: Neutrik NL2MP / NL4MP / NL8MPR sheets (two copies that disagree on the main hole), distributor listings of the NC3FD-L-1, the NJ3FP6C datasheet and an Amplified Parts listing of the Switchcraft 112BX; one gauge file Catalog version: 2026-10-20 Overall (mm): length 40.0, width 40.0, height 3.0 - The Neutrik NC3FD-L-1 distributor listings print a 'Standardized D sized 24 mm panel cutout'. speakON NL2MP and NL4MP are D-shaped chassis parts: their sheets print 19.0 and 24.0 with ±0.1 mm, a main hole of at least Ø23.8 or Ø24.0, and a Ø3.2 minimum screw hole. - Disagreement kept: the main hole of the NL2MP / NL4MP is '>= Ø23.8' on the IEWC copy of the sheet and '>= Ø24.0 (.945 in)' on the Farnell copy. The gauge uses Ø24.0, the D-size nominal; open it by your process clearance on either reading. - The two numbers 19.0 and 24.0 are the spacing of the two screw holes. The text read does not say which is horizontal; the file puts the two Ø3.2 holes on the diagonal of that 19 x 24 rectangle, as on the D-series drawing summarised on panel-cutouts. Check your connector's drawing before cutting a one-off panel. - NL8MPR (8-pole) prints a different set: >= Ø31.0, 29.2 and >= Ø3.5, not a D-size cutout. - 1/4 in and 3.5 mm jacks: the Neutrik NJ3FP6C datasheet text says only 'dimensionally compatible with D Series (31 x 26 mm)' (its cut-out is a drawing image); the Switchcraft 112BX listing gives panel thickness 0.156 in, bushing ID 0.25 in and 3/8-32 UNEF-2A nuts but no mounting hole. A Switchcraft 3.5 mm jack (35RAPC4BH3) and the CUI SJ1-352xN sheets read give only PC-board layouts, no panel hole. No 1/4 in or 3.5 mm panel hole is tabulated for that reason. - Maker CAD: Neutrik publishes drawings and STEP for each chassis connector on its product pages (linked, not copied). part / family main hole as printed screw holes / spacing as printed other as printed source Neutrik D-series XLR chassis (e.g. NC3FD-L-1, 3-pole female) 'Standardized D sized 24 mm panel cutout' not in the listing text (see the gauge file and panel-cutouts) 16 A per contact, rated under 50 V (distributor listing) e-sonic, Buerklin listings speakON NL2MP / NL4MP chassis (IEWC-hosted sheet) >= Ø23.8 mm 19.0 and 24.0 printed (tolerance ±0.1 mm); >= Ø3.2 (±0.1) contacts for 3/16 in FASTON tabs 4.8 x 0.5 mm; not for AC mains Neutrik sheet NL4MP-B speakON NL2MP / NL4MP chassis (Farnell-hosted sheet) >= Ø24.0 mm (.945 in) 19.0 ±0.1 mm (.748 ±.003 in); >= Ø3.2 mm (.126 in) countersunk through holes for M3 or 4-40 machine screws; self-tapping holes for the Neutrik A-screw (NL4MPXX-3, rear mount only) Neutrik sheet 3163567 speakON NL8MPR chassis (IEWC-hosted sheet) >= Ø31.0 mm 29.2 printed; >= Ø3.5 (±0.1) pole count not stated in the text read Neutrik sheet NL4MP-B speakON NL4MPXX spec sheet (Shopify-hosted) not stated in the text read not stated; 'Standard Hole Position, Thru Holes' in the text, no values 25 A rms continuous per contact (audio ratings higher), 4-pole, D-shaped chassis Neutrik NL4MPXX spec sheet Neutrik NJ3FP6C 1/4 in (6.35 mm) panel jack cut-out is in a drawing image not in the text read 'dimensionally compatible with D Series (31 x 26 mm)' Neutrik NJ3FP6C datasheet Switchcraft 112BX 1/4 in stereo jack mounting hole not listed — panel thickness 0.156 in; bushing ID 0.25 in, length 0.276 in; nuts 3/8-32 UNEF-2A Amplified Parts listing Files elsewhere (not hosted by Xem Studio; license as stated by the publisher): - e-sonic (Neutrik NC3FD-L-1 listing): Neutrik NC3FD-L-1 3-pole female XLR chassis, 'Standardized D sized 24 mm panel cutout'; 16 A per contact, under 50 V — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://www.e-sonic.com/en/neutrik/nc3fdl1-11966688.html - Buerklin (Neutrik NC3FD-L-1 listing): Neutrik NC3FD-L-1: panel cutout 24 mm — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://www.buerklin.com/en/p/neutrik/xlr-connectors/nc3fd-l-1/70F1880/?view=GRID - Neutrik (Farnell-hosted sheet 3163567): speakON NL2MP / NL4MP chassis connector: panel cutout, countersunk through holes for M3 or 4-40, self-tapping holes for the Neutrik A-screw — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://www.farnell.com/datasheets/3163567.pdf - Neutrik (IEWC-hosted sheet NL4MP-B): speakON NL2MP / NL4MP and NL8MPR: panel cutout table (>= Ø23.8 / 19.0 / 24.0 / >= Ø3.2; NL8MPR >= Ø31.0 / 29.2 / >= Ø3.5) — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://media.iewc.com/SpecificationSheets/NL4MP-B.pdf - Neutrik (Shopify-hosted spec sheet NL4MPXX): speakON NL4MPXX: 25 A rms continuous per contact, 4-pole, D-shape chassis — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0628/4404/3505/files/NT-NL4MPXX_spec_sheet.pdf - Neutrik (datasheets.com copy): NJ3FP6C 1/4 in jack, panel: 'dimensionally compatible with D Series (31 x 26 mm)' — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://static.datasheets.com/doc/3122225-neutrik-nj3fp6c-b-ds.pdf - Amplified Parts (Switchcraft 112BX listing): Switchcraft 112BX: panel thickness 0.156 in, bushing ID 0.25 in, bushing length 0.276 in, nuts 3/8-32 UNEF-2A — web — Publisher's page; dimensions are facts — https://www.amplifiedparts.com/node/45669 - Neutrik: Neutrik XLR chassis connectors: product pages with drawings and STEP (account-free download on the maker's site) — STEP, PDF — Neutrik site terms [verify license at link] — https://www.neutrik.com/en/products/audio/xlr/xlr-chassis-connectors Free files (CC BY 4.0, Xem Studio; STEP + STL, 1 parts): https://xemstudio.com/files/hardware/neutrik-d-size-xlr-speakon-panel-cutouts/index.json API: https://xemstudio.com/api/geometry?object=neutrik-d-size-xlr-speakon-panel-cutouts