Pushbutton and pilot light panel holes: 12.2, 16.2, 19.2, 22.2, 22.3, 25, 30 and 30.5 mm, panel thickness + hole gauges — dimension sheet Source: Xem Studio, https://xemstudio.com/objects/pushbutton-pilot-light-panel-holes/ (sheet CC BY 4.0) Basis: APEM AV and 1200 series sheets, Omron A22 mounting page, a Fuji Electric 30 mm sheet, Bulgin catalog pages and Eaton / Schneider listing titles, as read; two hole gauge plates as files Catalog version: 2026-10-20 Overall (mm): length 137.8, width 42.5, height 3.0 - Panel pushbuttons and pilot lights are named by hole size: 12, 16, 19, 22 (IEC 60947-5-1 style), 25 and 30 mm. The printed holes differ by maker by a few tenths: APEM 12.2, 16.2, 19.2, 22.2 (and 24.2); Omron 22.3 (+0.4 / 0), 25 (+0.5 / 0), 30 (+0.4 / 0); Fuji 30.5. 22.2 and 22.3 are different makers' holes for the same '22 mm' size; the tolerance means the Omron hole may be up to 22.7 mm. The existing page 16mm-arcade-button lists rounded 12.2 / 16.2 / 19.2 / 22.3 / 24 / 30 mm holes; the APEM and Omron figures here agree with it. - Panel thickness: APEM max 6 mm (16 mm bushing), up to 11 mm (19 and 22 mm, model-dependent, minimum 1 mm); Omron 1 to 5 mm at 22.3 and 25 mm, 1 to 3 mm at 30 mm; Fuji 1.0 to 6.0 mm at 30.5; Bulgin 7000 0.8 to 2.5 or 5.0 mm. Check the sheet of the exact device: thickness changes by model. - Anti-rotation: Omron and Fuji print a notch / location hole, but the extracted text of both gives only unlabeled numbers (Omron 3.2 (+0.2 / 0) and 24.1 (+0.4 / 0); Fuji 4.8 mm x 33 mm for a key washer or legend plate), so the notch is shown as printed and not drawn. APEM prints no flat for the 16 and 19 mm sizes; its flatted 22 mm bushing (AVM2 / AVM3) shows a dimension 10.00 that is not defined. Eight millimetre panel buttons: no maker sheet with a printed hole was found, so 8 mm is not tabulated. - Files: two plates with true round holes (APEM 12.2 / 16.2 / 19.2 / 22.2 and Omron / Fuji 22.3 / 25 / 30 / 30.5). The plate is 3 mm thick; spacing and corner radius are Xem's choices. The nominal diameter is drawn (the lower limit of the Omron holes); add your own process clearance. - Maker CAD for each device is linked from the maker, not copied. Related: panel-cutouts (IEC inlets, rockers, LEDs), rocker-switch-panel-cutouts, led-panel-holders-clips-3mm-5mm, tactile-switches. maker / series size panel hole (as printed) panel thickness notes (nut, notch, flat) source APEM 1200 (12 mm) 12 12.2 mm not specified M12 x 0.75 bush thread (RS listing for 1213C) APEM 1200 listing Bulgin MMP0120 (12 mm) 12 12 mm 'cutout' in the listing title only not read no maker sheet with a number was read; the Bulgin catalog names 12 mm as an industry mounting diameter Bulgin catalog / RS titles APEM AV (16 mm bushing) 16 16.2 mm (.637 in) 1 to 6 mm (6 mm max; min 1 mm) hex nut 19 mm across flats (AV0630 page); no anti-rotation flat printed APEM AV sheets APEM AV (19 mm bushing) 19 19.2 mm (.755 in) 11 mm max (anti-vandal, standard security), 9 mm (latching, some NC / NO), 6 mm (illuminated, overmolded, snap-action); min 1 mm no anti-rotation flat printed APEM AV sheets APEM AV (22 mm bushing) 22 22.2 mm (.874 in) 11 mm max (momentary NO), 9 mm (latching), 6 mm (illuminated NC / NO, large actuator, mushroom); min 1 mm flatted-bushing versions AVM2 / AVM3 show 'Ø22.20' with a dimension 10.00 (.393) whose meaning is not stated APEM AV sheets APEM AV large actuator (24 mm bushing) 24 24.2 mm (.952 in), or 22.2 mm as an alternative 6 mm max; min 1 mm not stated APEM AV sheets Omron A22 / A22NE (IEC 22 mm) 22.3 22.3 mm, +0.4 / 0 1 to 5 mm corner radius R0.8 max; drawing prints 3.2 (+0.2 / 0) and 24.1 (+0.4 / 0) without a label that was readable; nut torque 1.0 to 2.0 N m Omron A22 datasheet p. 26 Omron (25 mm hole on the same page) 25 25 mm, +0.5 / 0 1 to 5 mm same page as the 22.3 mm hole Omron A22 datasheet p. 26 Omron (30 mm hole on the same page) 30 30 mm, +0.4 / 0 1 to 3 mm same page as the 22.3 mm hole Omron A22 datasheet p. 26 Fuji Electric 30 mm metal pushbutton (title as read) 30.5 30.5 mm (tolerance sign lost in the text extraction) 1.0 to 6.0 mm (.04 to .24 in) 'location hole' 4.8 mm x 33 mm for the key washer or legend plate; not needed without one; r max 0.8 mm printed in the drawing Fuji 30 mm sheet Bulgin 7000 series 25 / 27 25.0 mm round, or 27.2 x 22.3 mm 0.8 to 2.5 mm (type A); 0.8 to 5.0 mm (types F, G, H) weatherproof housing mounting hole 38.0 mm Bulgin catalog Eaton M22 / Schneider XB5 (RS Components titles) 22 22.5 mm 'cutout' in the listing titles only not read listing titles, not a maker sheet; IEC 22 mm devices are commonly cut 22.3 mm, which is Omron's figure RS listing titles Files elsewhere (not hosted by Xem Studio; license as stated by the publisher): - APEM: AV series anti-vandal and security pushbuttons: panel cut-out 16.2, 19.2, 22.2 (and 24.2) mm, maximum panel thickness by model, minimum 1 mm — web — Maker datasheet; numbers only — https://www.farnell.com/datasheets/1817214.pdf - APEM: AV0630 page: 'Panel cut-out: 16.2 mm', 'Panel thickness: 1 to 6 mm max.', hex nut 19 across flats — web — Maker datasheet page (distributor copy); numbers only — https://ru.elcodis.com/parts/1799778/AV0630C900_p6.html - APEM (RS Components listing): APEM 1200 series pushbutton (1213C): panel cutout 12.2 mm, M12 x 0.75 bush thread — web — Distributor listing; numbers only — https://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/push-button-switches/1036280?gb=s - Omron: A22NE-P / A22Z-R datasheet page 26 'Mounting to the Panel': hole 22.3 (+0.4 / 0), 25 (+0.5 / 0), 30 (+0.4 / 0) mm, panel thickness — web — Maker datasheet page (distributor copy); numbers only — https://www.alldatasheet.es/html-pdf/1436252/OMRON/A22Z-R/4673/26/A22Z-R.html - Fuji Electric (title as read in the file): 30 mm metal pushbuttons: panel cutout 30.5 mm, location hole 4.8 and 33 mm, panel thickness 1.0 to 6.0 mm — web — Maker datasheet (distributor copy); numbers only — https://files.lamonde.com/pdf/adc/metal30mmpbmush.pdf - Bulgin: Push button switches section: 7000 series panel cut-outs 25.0 and 27.2 x 22.3 mm, thickness 0.8-2.5 / 0.8-5.0 mm; industry mounting diameters 12, 16, 19, 22, 25, 27 mm — web — Maker catalog pages (distributor copy); numbers only — https://datasheets.ibselectronics.com/pushbutton.pdf - Omron: Omron A22 / A16 / A30 pushbutton product pages (CAD per part from the maker) — web — Maker site; CAD per part from the maker — https://components.omron.com/ - APEM: APEM AV and 1200 series product pages (3D models per part) — web — Maker site; CAD per part from the maker — https://www.apem.com/ Free files (CC BY 4.0, Xem Studio; STEP + STL, 2 parts): https://xemstudio.com/files/hardware/pushbutton-pilot-light-panel-holes/index.json API: https://xemstudio.com/api/geometry?object=pushbutton-pilot-light-panel-holes