Library › Hardware › Furniture & cabinet hardware ·
Ø10 mm drill-in push-to-open latches (Haefele K Push Tech, DTC, Titus): bore, throw, part numbers
What size hole does a round push-to-open cabinet latch need, and how far does it throw? · Standard part · basis: Haefele catalogue page 10.127 and maker product pages (text values). The plate and housing outlines are not printed in words, so no file
Also called: push to open latch dimensions, push push latch, push latch bore size, 10mm push to open latch, k push tech, 356.12.700, 356.12.705, 105-msa01, 105-msa02, magnetic push latch hole size, cabinet push latch drilling, touch latch cabinet
Exact dimensions. True size, with no printing tolerance added.
- sizes
- 8 in table
Notes
- The common round push latch is a plastic barrel pressed or glued into a Ø10 mm hole drilled in the cabinet side or divider, with a spring plunger that kicks the door open. A magnet head catches a steel plate on a free-swinging door; a rubber-buffer head pushes a door on a self-closing (sprung) hinge. Blum TIP-ON uses the same Ø10 hole (see its page).
- Throw (plunger travel) is 14 mm on the short barrel and 37 mm on the long: Haefele K Push Tech states 14 / 37 mm with a 50 mm (short) or 70 mm (long) hole; DTC / Marathon state 18 mm throw in a 50 mm hole; Titus states 14 mm in a 50 mm hole and +4 / 0 mm depth adjustment by screw.
- Product sizes printed in words: DTC barrel Ø9.8 × 52.2 mm (magnet) and Ø9.8 × 52.8 mm (bumper); Titus short barrel 9.8 mm square section by 47 mm. The Haefele drawing prints further numbers (for the surface-mount housing and mounting plates) without naming them, so they are left out.
- Strike plate: the magnet versions need a steel plate on the door; the maker pages here print no plate size or hole positions (Haefele lists a self-adhesive strike plate 356.01.539 and a knock-in plate 246.15.990). Plan the door gap with the throw: the latch only works if the closed door sits within the plunger travel.
- Dimension data from distributors is marked 'not binding' by Haefele; measure your own latch before cutting expensive parts.
- No file: the makers' text pages print the body, flange, plunger and strike-plate drawing numbers without naming the feature each one measures, and the outline is not stated in words, so nothing is drawn. A plain cylinder for the bore would not be the part.
Ø10 mm drill-in push-to-open latches (Haefele K Push Tech, DTC… size chart
| family / part | hole (Ø × depth) | throw | other numbers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Haefele K Push Tech short, magnet 356.12.700 (white) / 356.12.300 (anthracite) | Ø10 × 50 mm | 14 mm | buffer 356.12.710 / .310; housing 356.12.720 / .320; mounting plate 356.12.725 / .325 |
| Haefele K Push Tech long, magnet 356.12.705 / .305 | Ø10 × 70 mm | 37 mm | strong magnet 356.12.706 / .306; buffer 356.12.717 / .317; strong buffer 356.12.718 / .318; housing 356.12.722 / .322; plate 356.12.723 / .323 |
| Haefele installation tool | — | — | 356.12.099 |
| DTC / Marathon 105-MSA01 (magnetic, 18 mm) | Ø10 × 50 mm | 18 mm | barrel Ø9.8 × 52.2 mm; free-swinging hinges |
| DTC / Marathon 105-MSA02 (bumper, 18 mm) | Ø10 × 50 mm | 18 mm | barrel Ø9.8 × 52.8 mm; soft-close or self-closing hinges |
| Titus Tekform short, magnet 915.7185.383.00 | Ø10 × 50 mm | 14 mm | 9.8 mm section, 47 mm long; depth adjustment +4 / 0 mm |
| Riex NK55 push-to-open FWF003034 / FWF007586 | Ø10 × 38 mm | — | magnet; throw not stated on the listing |
| Blum TIP-ON short / long (own page) | Ø10 × 50 / 76 mm | 17 / 38 mm | 7.5 mm from the cabinet inside face |
Where the files are
Other publishers' files are linked, not hosted. "verify" = check the license at the link before commercial use.
| Haefele (catalogue page 10.127, via AB Supply) | K Push Tech concealed push-to-open latches 356.12.xxx: throw, hole, part numbers | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
| Haefele (via Home Decor Hardware) | 356.12.317 Latch, K Push Tech concealed, long, with buffer: 37 mm trigger | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
| Marathon Hardware (DTC) | 105-MSA01 push latch with magnetic, 18 mm: drilling, product size, open length | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
| Marathon Hardware (DTC) | 105-MSA02 push latch with bumper, 18 mm: drilling, product size, open length | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
| Titus Tekform | Short push open with magnet, grey (915.7185.383.00): hole, depth, stroke, length | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
| Hranipex (Riex) | Riex NK55 push to open for drilling 10 mm x 38 mm, with magnet (FWF003034, FWF007586) | web | Publisher's page; dimensions are facts |
Xem scan
File coming
No downloadable true-size file yet: the published figures do not fix the whole shape, and Xem never guesses a number. A measured scan is planned; request it and it moves up.
https://xemstudio.com/mcp to Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or any MCP client (free, no account, one minute) and it can look up exact sizes, mating fits and free STEP/STL from every chat.Plain text: sheet.txt · JSON: /api/geometry?object=drill-in-push-to-open-latches
Fits with



Questions
What hole size does a push-to-open cabinet latch need?
Ø10 mm, 50 mm deep for the short types (70 mm for Haefele's long one; Blum TIP-ON long is 76 mm).
How far does a push latch push the door open?
14 mm (Haefele and Titus short), 18 mm (DTC 105-MSA), 37 mm (Haefele long), 17 / 38 mm (Blum TIP-ON short / long).